Management Team

David Johnson, Chief Executive Officer

David Johnson was President of the ConvaTec division of Bristol-Myers Squibb until 2008 when he orchestrated a sale of the division from its pharmaceutical parent to Avista Capital Partners and Nordic Capital in a deal valued at $4.1 billion. Concurrently, he acquired and integrated the assets of Copenhagen-based Unomedical to expand ConvaTec Inc.’s manufacturing and infrastructure into Europe.From 2008 through 2012, Mr. Johnson served as the Chief Executive Officer of ConvaTec Inc. Prior to his tenure with ConvaTec Inc., Mr. Johnson held several senior positions in the U.S., Europe and Canada with Zimmer Inc., Fisher Scientific, and Baxter Corporation. He served as a member of ConvaTec Inc.’s Board of Directors and the Board of the Advanced Medical Technology Association (AdvaMed), where he chaired the Global Wound Sector Team for four years. Mr. Johnson received an undergraduate business degree in marketing from the Northern Alberta Institute of Technology in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, completed the INSEAD Advanced Management Program in Fontainbleau, France, and is a fellow from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.

Gregory Robb, VP Operations

Gregory Robb has over 20 years of experience working with and manufacturing electron beam cross-linked hydrogels. Mr. Robb coordinated and supervised the construction of the AquaMed facility and has overseen product development, production, process improvements, while also serving as the primary point of customer contact. Prior to joining AquaMed, Mr. Robb was the Project Engineer and Facility Manager at E-Beam Services, where he was responsible for the expansion of the business, including the installation of a 10 MeV linear accelerator. Mr. Robb holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering from Trenton State College.