Board of Directors

David Johnson, Member, Board of Directors of Alliqua, Inc., Executive Chairman, Board of Directors of AquaMed Technologies, Inc.

David Johnson was formerly president of the ConvaTec division of Bristol-Myers Squibb, Inc. until 2008 when he orchestrated a sale of the division from its pharmaceutical parent to Avista Capital Partners and Nordic Capital in a deal valued at $4.1 billion. Concurrently, he acquired and integrated the assets of Copenhagen-based Unomedical to expand ConvaTec Inc.’s manufacturing and infrastructure into Europe. From 2008 through 2012, Mr. Johnson served as the chief executive officer of ConvaTec Inc. Prior to his tenure with ConvaTec Inc., Mr. Johnson held several senior positions in the U.S., Europe and Canada with Zimmer Inc., Fisher Scientific, and Baxter Corporation. He served as a member of ConvaTec Inc.’s Board of Directors and the Board of the Advanced Medical Technology Association (AdvaMed), where he chaired the Global Wound Sector Team for four years. Mr. Johnson received an undergraduate business degree in marketing from the Northern Alberta Institute of Technology in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, completed the INSEAD Advanced Management Program in Fontainbleau, France, and is a fellow from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.

Joseph Leone, Member, Board of Directors – Audit Committee Chairman and Nominating Committee

Joseph M. Leone is a nationally recognized expert in commercial lending to the small and midsize business (SMB) market. Mr. Leone spent more than 24 years with CIT Group, one of the nation’s largest SMB lenders, and held several senior-level positions at CIT, including Vice Chairman and Chief Financial Officer. Mr. Leone is a graduate of Baruch College (BBA in Accounting) and the Advanced Management Program at Harvard Business School.

Gary Restani, Member, Board of Directors – Audit Committee, Governance Committee and Compensation Committee

Mr. Restani currently serves as Vice Chairman on the Board of Directors for Spiracur Inc., a privately held medical device company focused on the development of innovative wound healing technologies. He recently transitioned from President & CEO of Spiracur Inc. and has more than 40 years of experience in the medical device industry. Prior to joining Spiracur Inc. in 2010, Mr. Restani held both executive and operating positions for global medical device companies including: President and COO of Hansen Medical, President of Convatec, division president at both Zimmer and Smith & Nephew. He attended Sir George Williams University and Loyola University and holds a certificate from Dartmouth College for completing the Tuck School of Business', General Management Executive Program.

Jeffrey Sklar, Member, Board of Directors – Compensation Committee Chairman

Jeffrey Sklar is the managing partner of Sklar, Heyman and Company LLP, a regional accounting firm, where he oversees the industry specialization team for non-bank financial institutions, as well as forensic and investigative auditing services. In addition to being a Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Mr. Sklar is a Certified Anti-Money Laundering Specialist (CAMS), a Certified Fraud Specialist (CFS) and Certified in Financial Forensics (CFF) by the American Institute of CPAs.

Mark Wagner, Member, Board of Directors

Mr. Wagner has decades of leadership experience in the medical device sector. He was President and CEO of Celleration from July 2009 until its acquisition by Alliqua in May 2015. Prior to joining Celleration, he cofounded Orasi Medical, a spinout from the University of Minnesota that is developing a diagnostic tool for neurological diseases. Prior to co-founding Orasi, Mr. Wagner served as CEO at multiple companies including: ProVation Medical, Survivalink and Altiva. Earlier in his career, Mr. Wagner held positions of Vice President and General Manager of Nellcor’s Global Sleep Solutions Group and executive positions with GE Healthcare.

Mr. Wagner holds a BS in Business Administration from the University of Southern California.